Recap of our First Meeting December 5th 2013

Good morning all!!

I hope that you guys are doing well! With all the last minute changes, I think that our first meeting was a great success!!!!

First and foremost, I want to say THANK YOU AGAIN for all the supplies, it truly means a lot! I must say that you guys will be the ones that makes this year a success, and I can’t wait to watch us grow!!

So our first meeting was pretty simple! Getting to know all the girls, explaining the importance of the Girl Scout Law and Promise, and really just getting a feel for the troop! I must say, we have some animated girls in our group!! They were just too cute and funny! I think the very best part for me was at the end, when they all came up to me and gave me a hug, that was probably the most humbling experience ever! I know we can all agree as parents, we probably don’t realize the impact we have on our own children because we see them everyday. But being able to impact other children, there is definitely a great feeling that is involved! I know I left the meeting smiling!

 

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

I know that we are having some location issues, and I am working diligently on those. I know its safe to say that the entire troop would prefer where we ended up meeting at, so I will do my best to push for that for you guys. I will get you all a final answer by this week!

Don’t forget, our Investiture Ceremony will be December 19th! Please bring cameras to take photos of them becoming official Girl Scouts! Also, please make sure all the girls have their tunics on! If you have already pinned them with the Daisy Pin, please have that removed for the meeting, as it will be “officially” pinned by us! There will be cupcakes to celebrate afterwards!

If you have not paid your dues yet, please get those paid by the next meeting!

Also, tomorrow. December 10th, 2013, is our Cookie Training at Kempsville High School! This training will be at 6:30pm in the Cafeteria!

If you have any pictures from the meeting, please email them to me at Vanessa.hicks331@gmail.com, so I can have them for our Troop Scrapbook!!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

